ICAHN Honors 20 Rural Health Fellowship Graduates

Twenty Rural Health Fellowship candidates presented their projects April 19 in Springfield as the final step in the 2022 – 2023 ICAHN Rural Health Fellowship Program.

ICAHN’s Rural Health Fellowship is a six-month leadership development program for new C-suite and C-suite-track individuals from Illinois’ critical access and rural hospitals or other rural health organizations. Fellows met twice monthly in-person and online and worked with a mentor to build and plan a rural healthcare project to be presented at the conclusion of the program.

This year’s graduating Fellows and their mentors are: Kara Andrew, Memorial Hospital Carthage Director of Nutrition and Exercise Science Services, mentored by Bob Sellars

Chaka Batley, Memorial Hospital Carthage Director of Behavioral Health Services/Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, mentored by Kim Bourne

Tommi Cline, Staunton Memorial Hospital Administrative Director of Nursing, mentored by Ada Bair

Scott Cruse, Hopedale Medical Complex Vascular and Ultrasound Department Manager, mentored by Will Davis

Carrie Cunningham, Horizon Health Services Director, EZ Care and NAL Clinics, mentored by Andrew Buffenbarger

Carolyn Davies, Salem Township Hospital CFO, mentored by Gregg Olson

Adam Elder, Gibson Area Hospital Executive Director of Organizational Accountability mentored by Andrew Kleinschmidt

Joe Higgins, Gibson Area Hospital Executive Director of Inpatient Support Services mentored by Jim Timpe

Kristi Hinegardner, Culbertson Memorial Director of Clinical Operations mentored by Marci Barth

Tabitha Lane, Washington County Hospital Technology Manager Informatics and HIPAA, Safety, Emergency Preparedness mentored by Richelle Rennegarbe

Aaron Maloy, Clay County Hospital IT Manager mentored by Sue Odle

April Nettleton, Gibson Area Hospital Director of Managed Care Contracting and Clinical Billing Services mentored by Kathy Hull

Kendra Rishling, Mercy Harvard Hospital Nurse Manager mentored by Nancy Allen

Amanda Ross, Carlinville Area Hospital Emergency Department Manager mentored by Rachel Prather

Heather Senaldi, HSHS St. Francis Director of Nursing mentored by Nancy Newby

Julie Smith, Hillsboro Area Hospital Assistant Director of Surgical Services mentored by Kimi Yuchs

Tiffany Sparks, Hopedale Medical Complex Director of Cardiopulmonary Services mentored by Heather Whetsell

Chastity Swope, Graham Hospital Director of Patient Access and Rural Health mentored by Terry Madsen

Michelle Timms, Lawrence County Memorial PFS Director mentored by Lacey Stults

Sheridan Voshake, Memorial Hospital Carthage Medical Laboratory Supervisor mentored by Kendra Taylor

Posted in News on Apr 24, 2023